Ig Nobel Prize 2009 winners

There are great winners of the lg Nobel Prize this year, here link: Ig Nobel Prize Winners 2009

They are all fantastic this year, but I especially like the veterinary medicine prize which went to Catherine Douglas and Peter Rowlinson of Newcastle University, UK, for showing that cows who have names give more milk than cows that are nameless…

For those who are unfamiliar with the Ig Nobel Prizes, here a description from the founders, Improbable Research:

Ig Nobel Prizes honor achievements that first make people laugh, and then make them think. The prizes are intended to celebrate the unusual, honor the imaginative — and spur people’s interest in science, medicine, and technology.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s