Suggestion for a new Anonymous slogan

An interesting part of the sub culture for change is Anonymous and other net hacking activity, which have done much more good than mass media wants to admit… But I always react quite strongly on the slogan of Anonymous – “We are Anonymous. We are Legion. We do not forgive. We do not forget. Expect us.”

How about: “We are Anonymous. We are Legion. We do not forget. We might forgive, but first much has to change. Expect us.” – or smth along those lines.

Just a suggestion… 😉

22 thoughts on “Suggestion for a new Anonymous slogan

  1. Same here dude the we do not forigive sounds evil but yet it sounds strong to ,letting everyone to know do not f.ck with us
    so mayb
    “We are Anonymous. We are Legion. We may forgive. But we do not forget. Expect us.”

  2. We are anonymous, we are legion, we do not forgive, we do not forget, expect change, expect us.

    1. I think “we may forgive” would be much better. “Expect change” – of course, it would be great if that phrase was used in all videos from Anonymous, I like it very much.

      1. I can see where you’re coming from but Anonymous is ment to change the world not be nice about it.

      2. I am also changing myself and the world, every day, and I’m doing loads of work in this direction. But to say “we do not forgive” is in my POV very strange. I feel like a part of Anonymous in a sense, albeit not an active one – I do however spread the videos on FB etc, and defend Anonymous actions in discussions, I do my best to spread awareness on what is, as I understand it, the intentions of the vast Anonymous network. At the same time, I do forgive.

        What you have to ask yourself is: will you never forgive – anything? Because this is what the phrase indicates.

      3. The people behind Anonymous can forgive, but as a movement as an entity of the frustration of the masses shouldn’t, in my opinion of course.

      4. I personally find that the motto of a movement should reflect the real feelings/attitude of the people in it!

        My intuition tells me that “We may forgive” would be so much stronger – it could effect the people behind the issues which Anonymous makes videos on/actions around in a constructive way. It’s expressing – you better behave or… But if you do behave, if you change – then we can forgive and move on. It leaves an openness for people to change their ways. If someone is told that they wont be forgiven, then why change anyhow? If there is no chance of redemption, then things feel hopeless.

        Anonymous affect many with their actions and messages, and you know how it is – words are powerful…

    1. That I also like! Very cool!

      Maybe except for the word “coming” – aren’t Anonymous here already? It does have a nice ring to it, but well – my husband and I just came up with:

      We are Underground.
      We are United.
      We are Anonymous.
      We are Everywhere.
      Expect us.

      or
      We are Everywhere – expect us.

    1. Hmmm, thanks for the input!

      Interesting… So someone else should forgive for Anonymous? Are Anonymous not able 😉 ?

      Secondly and seriously: bringing a religious term into it makes things complicated very fast, people have so many different ideas on what God is or should be called, what the term God should or should not be associated with etc. Some might feel that Anonymous is abusing their faith, and this seems very off the Anonymous path to me. Others will think, we are all God, and thus Anonymous is too, and well, they might see it as humor.
      Etc…. complicated…

  3. you know that´s this would not help anything right?

    Why thinking on to change a slogan when there is big problems outside your house?. fx. ACTA?

    What is the chance that you guys can change the slogan to a million people?

    And you expect that the real deal Anonymous really are gonne see this?

    Why not accept the We are Anonymous. We are Legion. We do not forgive. We do not forget. Expect us. slogan?

    We are Anonymous.
    We are Legion.
    We do not forgive.
    We do not forget.
    Expect us

    1. This would not help? To be clear about one’s true intentions is important. And please, how much time do you think I spent with this post 🙂 ? Much less time than I spent at the latest ACTA demonstrations for example… I’m active all the time, sincerely, in all walks of my life- even when I’m working for money. And whether what you call “the real Anonymous” are going to see this or not – well – all I will tell you is that this post has about 30-50 views per day since months now – obviously there is some interest…

  4. it depends on how you’re going to interpret ‘we do not forgive’ I’ve thought it is a bit strong myself in the past but have come to the conclusion that it does not mean that they are stone faced and merciless, it means they will not forgive the atrocities of the world leaders, NWO and those who try to hinder progress and keep us quiet. it’s a phrase of defiance, that they won’t sit there and ignore the injustices or make excuses and shrug their shoulders. Thats why I don’t think it should ever change.

    1. I guess it depends on ones POV, and I do respect yours.

      Forgiving is a process, and it is important not to impose forgiveness just because “one should” or that it sounds nice. But to state “we do not forgive” sounds quite final – as if it will never happen. People can change their ways – should/will they get forgiven then? Another thing to keep in mind is that most, if not all, of human “evil-doing” is based on trauma and behavior patterns, lack of compassion (a terror to live with), etc. It is more like an illness to me. I can absolutely get angry, and I allow myself time to forgive when it feels like the natural thing to do. However, in the end I feel that there is really nothing to forgive, because there is no one to blame. We are all a consequence of evolution, our history, our culture, and most of us are haunted by traumas and behavior patterns which have been established generations ago. To me, healing the mind of oneself, understanding and forgiving is the path. Therefor, as much as I do sympathize with and support many Anon actions, I just cannot identify with the slogan. I think that many people feel the same.

      Maybe there is a golden middle way to find somewhere? An expression that would suit both you, who wrote this comment, and me? I would love to see that.

    1. Oh, threatening others with hell are we. Ok… Who are you? God? 😉

      Seriously – I was considering not to allow this comment to show here, and that is a rare thing… I do not like threats. But I don’t like censorship either, so…

      And I can feel your pain all the way over here, and you have my full compassion, sincerely. I understand and hear your anger. However – please ask yourself – who are you hunting? Who is to blame for the evils of the world? If you beget anger with anger, pain with pain, threats with threats – do you really think that it will help?

  5. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.

    Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and
    checking back often!

  6. The ones who agree will include “we do not forgive”, the ones who don’t will not. If enough people didn’t believe in it than it wouldnt be the most used slogan. thats the beauty of Anonymous. It personally makes me stop and think for a second, and depending on the situation i include it. I think the different slogans help you immediatly get a sence of the personality of the sub group you deal with.

  7. We are anonymous. we are legion. We may forgive. But we will never forget. Please join our cause and change the world.

Leave a Reply

